The world's scientific and social network for malaria professionals
Subscribe to free Newsletter | 11068 malaria professionals are enjoying the free benefits of MalariaWorld today

MIM2013: Co-chairs of the Scientific Committee appointed

June 11, 2013 - 13:59 -- MalariaWorld Events

The following co-chairs of the Scientific Committee have been appointed:

Prof Karen Barnes from University of Cape Town, South Africa
Prof Karen I Barnes first joined the University of Cape Town as a senior lecturer in 1995, and progressed via ad hominem promotions to associate professor in 2004 and full professor in 2008. Her work in malaria started when she was appointed as a member of the South African National Malaria Advisory Group in 1996. Read more about Prof Karen Barnes
Prof Abdoulaye Djimde from University of  Bamako, Mali
Prof Abdoulaye Djimdé is a leading malaria researcher based in Mali, working primarily on the genetic epidemiology of antimalarial drug resistance in West Africa. He is committed to building research capacity in Africa and has been instrumental in the formation of networks and partnerships collaboratively investigating malaria and drug resistance in the region. Read more about Prof Abdoulaye Djimde